The National Storytelling Network is proud to annually recognize individuals and organizations for their outstanding contributions to storytelling.

The International StoryBridge Award recognizes the exemplary work, dedication and spirit of those individuals or groups that promote the art of storytelling in their own country or promote the building of bridges between their country and other countries through the use of storytelling and/or storytelling events.

Kristin has received this award for her ongoing work with her volunteer project, Literacy Outreach Belize as well as her work throughout the US and world in connecting cultures and building bridges between people’s through story.

Since their inception in 1995, the ORACLE Awards have been presented annually at the National Storytelling Network’s Conference to those who have excelled in their art, or made significant contributions to storytelling, NSN or its members.

Congratulations 2011 ORACLE Award Recipients!

Lifetime Achievement – Jay O’Callahan
Circle of Excellence – Bil Lepp
Circle of Excellence – Waddie Mitchell
Circle of Excellence – Susan O’Halloran
Circle of Excellence – Opalanga Pugh
Distinguished National Service – The Moth
Distinguished National Service – Sherry Norfolk
Distinguished National Service – Karen Wollscheid
International StoryBridge – Kristin Pedemonti
Talking Leaves – Joseph Bruchac

Kristin attended the National Storytelling Conference in San Antonio, Texas July 8-10, 2011 and received the award July 9, 2011.

Pin It on Pinterest